College Administration

Board of Trustees

Jim Dunn — Chair
Caldwell Rose — Vice Chair

Appointed by the Governor
Michael S. Hawley
Janet LaBar
Chris Paterson
Bertram Scott

Appointed by the Mecklenburg County Board of Commissioners
Jim Dunn
Gabe Esparza
Khalif J. Rhodes
Ali Summerville

Appointed by the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Board of Education
Weston Andress
Lucia Zapata Griffith
Linda Lockman-Brooks
Caldwell Rose

Student Government Association President, Ex Officio Member
Angela Clarke, 2023-2024

College President and Cabinet members

Dr. Kandi Deitemeyer President
Jessica Boyce Interim Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services
Dr. Chris Cathcart Vice President of Student Affairs
Dr. Tracie Clark Senior Vice President of Strategy and Organizational Excellence
Rick Fogarty Vice President of Information Technology Services/Chief Information Officer
Dr. Heather Hill Provost
Jeff Lowrance Vice President of Communications, Marketing and Public Relations
Lisa Schlachter Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Mark Short Chief of Staff

Associate Vice Presidents

Reid Beaver Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Dr. Amy Bruining Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs - Academic Support
Marcia Colson Associate Vice President of Applied Programs and Workforce Pathways
Dr. Myra Furr Associate Vice President of Enrollment and Student Success
Dr. Tracy Moore Associate Vice President of Student Engagement
Vicki Saville Associate Vice President of Facilities and Construction
Vanessa Stolen Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Dr. Shantell Strickland-Davis Associate Vice President Organizational Learning and Development
Wendy Waller Associate Vice President of Foundation Finance

College Deans

Bruce Johnson Dean of Math and Sciences
Gloria Kelley Dean of Library Services
Richard Kugelmann Dean of Skilled Trades and Public Services
Rinav Mehta Dean of Business, Technology and Engineering
Stacy Moore Dean of Arts
Karen Summers Dean of Health Sciences