Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014 - Summer Term 2016

 

Fall Semester 2014

Classes BeginMonday, Aug. 18
First Short SessionMonday, Aug. 18 - Friday, Oct. 10
Labor Day HolidayMonday, Sept. 1
Fall Break (CPCC Open)Monday, Oct. 13 - Tuesday, Oct. 14
Second Short SessionWednesday, Oct. 15 - Friday, Dec. 12
Thanksgiving HolidayThursday, Nov. 27 - Sunday, Nov. 30
Final Exam PeriodSaturday, Dec. 6 - Friday, Dec. 12
Semester EndsFriday, Dec. 12
Winter HolidaysMonday, Dec. 15 - Friday, Jan. 9

Spring Semester 2015

Classes BeginMonday, Jan. 12
First Short SessionMonday, Jan. 12 - Friday, March 6
Martin Luther King, Jr. HolidayMonday, Jan. 19
Spring Break (CPCC Open)Monday, March 9 - Sunday, March 15
Second Short SessionMonday, March 16 - Tuesday, May 12
Spring HolidaysFriday, April 3 - Sunday, April 5
Semester EndsTuesday, May 12
Final Exam PeriodWednesday, May 6 - Tuesday, May 12
GraduationThursday, May 14

Summer Term 2015 (8 weeks)

Classes BeginWednesday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25
Independence Day HolidaySaturday, July 4 - Monday, July 6
Term EndsThursday, July 16

Fall Semester 2015

Classes BeginMonday, Aug. 17
First Short SessionMonday, Aug. 17 - Friday, Oct. 9
Labor Day HolidayMonday, Sept. 7
Fall Break (CPCC Open)Monday, Oct. 12 - Tuesday, Oct. 13
Second Short SessionWednesday, Oct. 14 - Friday, Dec. 11
Thanksgiving HolidayThursday, Nov. 26 - Sunday, Nov. 29
Final Exam PeriodMonday, Dec. 7 - Friday, Dec. 11
Semester EndsFriday, Dec. 11
Winter HolidaysSaturday, Dec. 12 - Friday, Jan. 8

Spring Semester 2016

Classes BeginMonday, Jan. 11
First Short SessionMonday, Jan. 11 - Friday, March 4
Martin Luther King, Jr. HolidayMonday, Jan. 18
Spring Break (CPCC Open)Monday, March 7 - Sunday, March 13
Second Short SessionMonday, March 14 - Tuesday, May 10
Spring HolidaysFriday, March 25 - Sunday, March 27
Semester EndsTuesday, May 10
Final Exam PeriodWednesday, May 4 - Tuesday, May 10
GraduationThursday, May 12

Summer Term 2016 (8 weeks)

Classes BeginWednesday, May 18
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30
Independence Day HolidayMonday, July 4
Term EndsThursday, July 14

CPCC is closed on holidays listed above.
Advisement week and registration dates for each term will be announced on the CPCC website.
Corporate and Continuing Education registration is ongoing throughout the term.
For additional information, call the CPCC Information Center at 704.330.2722.
The calendar is subject to change. For the most current version, consult the online calendar at www.cpcc.edu.