Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2013 - Summer Term 2015

Fall Semester 2013

Classes BeginThursday, Aug. 15
First Short SessionThursday, Aug. 15 - Fri., Oct. 11
Labor Day HolidayMonday, Sept. 2
Fall Break (CPCC Open)Monday, Oct. 14 - Tuesday, Oct. 15
Second Short SessionWednesday, Oct 16 - Wednesday, Dec. 11
Thanksgiving HolidayThursday, Nov. 28 - Sunday, Dec. 1
Final Exam PeriodThursday, Dec. 5 - Wednesday, Dec. 11
Semester Ends Wednesday, Dec. 11
Winter Holidays Thursday, Dec. 12 - Friday, Jan. 10

Spring Semester 2014

Classes BeginMonday, Jan. 13
First Short SessionMonday, Jan. 13 - Friday, March 7
Martin Luther King, Jr. HolidayMonday Jan. 20
Spring Break (CPCC Open)Monday, March 10 - Sunday, March 16
Second Short SessionMonday, March 17 - Tuesday, May 13
Spring Holidays Friday, April 18 - Sunday, April 20
Semester EndsTuesday, May 13
Final Exam Period Wednesday, May 7 - Tuesday, May 13
GraduationThursday, May 15

Summer Term 2014 (8 weeks)

Classes BeginWednesday, May 21
Memorial Day HolidayMonday, May 26
Independence Day HolidayFriday, July 4 - Sunday, July 6
Term EndsThursday, July 17

Fall Semester 2014

Classes BeginMonday, Aug. 18
First Short SessionMonday, Aug. 18 - Friday, Oct. 10
Labor Day HolidayMonday, Sept. 1
Fall Break (CPCC Open)Monday, Oct. 13 - Tuesday, Oct. 14
Second Short SessionWednesday, Oct. 15 - Friday, Dec. 12
Thanksgiving HolidayThursday, Nov. 27 - Sunday, Nov. 30
Final Exam PeriodSaturday, Dec. 6 - Friday, Dec. 12
Semester EndsFriday, Dec. 12
Winter HolidaysMonday, Dec. 15 - Friday, Jan. 9

Spring Semester 2015

Classes BeginMonday, Jan. 12
First Short SessionMonday, Jan. 12 - Friday, March 6
Martin Luther King, Jr. HolidayMonday, Jan. 19
Spring Break (CPCC Open)Monday, March 9 - Sunday, March 15
Second Short SessionMonday, March 16 - Tuesday, May 12
Spring HolidaysFriday, April 3 - Sunday, April 5
Semester EndsTuesday, May 12
Final Exam PeriodWednesday, May 6 - Tuesday, May 12
GraduationThursday, May 14

Summer Term 2015 (8 weeks)

Classes BeginWednesday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25
Independence Day HolidaySaturday, July 4 - Monday, July 6
Term EndsThursday, July 16

CPCC is closed on holidays listed above.
Advisement week and registration dates for each term will be announced on the CPCC website.
Corporate and Continuing Education registration is ongoing throughout the term.
For additional information, call the CPCC Information Center at 704.330.2722.
The calendar is subject to change. For the most current version, consult the online calendar at www.cpcc.edu.