Academic Calendar

  • The Academic Calendar is subject to change. For the most current version, view the online Academic Calendar at cpcc.edu/calendar/academic.
  • Advisement week and registration dates for each term are announced on the CPCC website at cpcc.edu/admissions/registration/dates.
  • Corporate and Continuing Education registration is ongoing throughout every term through the Corporate and Continuing Education Customer Service Center at 704.330.4223.
  • CPCC is closed on holidays listed below.
  • For additional information, contact the CPCC Information Call Center at 704.330.2722.

Fall Semester 2016 - Summer Term 2017

Fall Semester 2016

Classes BeginMonday, Aug. 15
First Short SessionMonday, Aug. 15 - Friday, Oct. 7
Labor Day HolidayMonday, Sept. 5
Fall Break (CPCC Open)Monday, Oct. 10 - Tuesday, Oct. 11
Second Short SessionWednesday, Oct.12 - Friday, Dec. 9
Thanksgiving HolidayThursday, Nov. 24 - Sunday, Nov. 27
Final Exam PeriodMonday, Dec. 3 - Friday, Dec. 9
Semester EndsFriday, Dec. 9
Winter HolidaysMonday, Dec. 12 - Friday, Jan. 6

Spring Semester 2017

Classes BeginThursday, Jan. 12
First Short SessionThursday, Jan. 12 - Friday, March 10
Martin Luther King, Jr. HolidayMonday, Jan. 16
Spring Break (CPCC Open)Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19
Second Short SessionMonday, March 20 - Friday, May 12
Spring HolidaysFriday, April 14 - Sunday, April 16
Semester EndsFriday, May 12
Final Exam PeriodSaturday, May 6 - Friday, May 12
GraduationThursday, May 18

Summer Term 2017 (8 weeks)

Classes BeginMonday, May 22
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 29
Independence Day HolidayTuesday, July 4
Term EndsTuesday, July 18