Academic Calendar

  • The Academic Calendar is subject to change. For the most current version, view the online Academic Calendar from the home page of he college website.
  • Advisement week and registration dates for each term are announced on the Admissions, Registration & Records website.
  • Corporate and Continuing Education registration is ongoing throughout every term through Customer Service and Registration for Corporate and Continuing Education at 704.330.4223.
  • Central Piedmont is closed on the holidays listed below.
  • For additional information, contact the Central Piedmont Information Call Center at 704.330.2722.

Spring Semester 2019

Classes Begin Thursday, Jan. 10
First Short Session Thursday, Jan. 10 - Friday, March 8
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, Jan. 21
Spring Break (CPCC Open) Monday, March 11 - Sunday, March 17
Second Short Session Monday, March 18 - Saturday, May 11
Spring Holidays Friday, April 19 - Sunday, April 21
Semester Ends Saturday, May 11
Final Exam Period Monday, May 6 - Saturday, May 11
Graduation Thursday, May 16

Summer Term 2019 (8 weeks)

Classes Begin Monday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 27
Independence Day Holiday Thursday, July 4
Term Ends Tuesday, July 16

Fall Semester 2019

Classes Begin Thursday, Aug. 15
First Short Session Wednesday, Aug. 15 - Friday, Oct. 11
Labor Day Holiday Monday, Sept. 2
Fall Break Monday, Oct. 14 - Tuesday, Oct. 15
Second Short Session Wednesday, Oct. 16 - Wednesday, Dec. 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, Nov. 28 - Sunday, Dec. 1
Final Exam Period Thursday, Dec. 5 - Wednesday, Dec. 11
Semester Ends Wednesday, Dec. 11
Winter Holidays Thursday, Dec. 12 - Sunday, Jan. 12

Spring Semester 2020

Classes Begin Monday, Jan. 13
First Short Session Monday, Jan. 13 - Friday, March 6
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, Jan. 20
Spring Break (CPCC Open) Monday, March 9 - Sunday, March 15
Second Short Session Monday, March 16 - Tuesday, May 12
Spring Holidays Friday, April 10 - Sunday, April 12
Semester Ends Tuesday, May 12
Final Exam Period Wednesday, May 6-12
Graduation Thursday, May 14

Summer Term 2020 (8 weeks)

Classes Begin Wednesday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 3
Terms Ends Thursday, July 16